Books

If you’re interested in purchasing a signed copy of any of my books, feel free to contact me for information!

The Poppet and the Lune – an original fairy tale

The witch who made the patchwork girl died before she could give her creation a name. Stitched together from the remains of the villagers’ dead children—whose memories still live in her flesh—and sewn together with moonlight, the patchwork girl is a spell as yet unfinished. She can never be what her parents wanted her to be: a replacement for the children they’ve lost. So when the poppet grows up, and grows tired of being a disappointment, she decides to embark upon a journey through the Everwood Forest in search of her real name.

In the forest she meets Faolin, a newly made wereman (a man trapped as a wolf except during the full moon) running from the beasts who killed his father, and stole his throne as Wolf King. He joins the patchwork girl on her journey, and she promises to assist him in his own quest to become human again and return to his fiancée. Together, they face the dangers of the forest, forming an unlikely bond as their paths wind together: Faolin running from his destiny—the patchwork girl in search of her own—both of them bound by moonlight.

But Faolin, afraid of the beast he has become, has known all along what he must do in order to lift the curse and return to his fiancée-in fact, it is the very reason he sought out the patchwork girl to begin with. But now, since he’s come to care for the girl unlike any other he’s known, his cure has become the very reason why he must leave her: to protect her from himself.

Join Faolin and the patchwork girl on their extraordinary adventure through the Everwood Forest, where they must face all manner of monsters and men, danger and opportunity, and learn for themselves the difference between them. An enchanting story of love, loyalty, and hope, and a true fairy tale for adults and children of all ages.

Ghost City – a post-apocalyptic ghost story

ghost-city-cover.jpgKiddo survives—it’s what she does best. And since the world ended, staying alive is a useful skill to have.

She and her found-sister, Princess, have created a home for themselves in the forest, and a refuge for the other children who survived the end. Hunting animals, harvesting herbs, treating wounds—this is what Kiddo remembers of her life Before, and little else.

But the young man they call the Saver claims to remember everything, even when the rest of the children who survived cannot. He speaks of what came Before when he leads the survivors to his island city, making promises of abundance and hope. But even the Saver’s memories can’t explain the wrongness of their world. They can’t explain why ghosts stream through the woods every night under the same full moon, or why there is a fire in the Burning End of the city that has blazed, unchanged, for nearly a decade.

Regardless of what the others believe, Kiddo knows one thing for certain: the city is going to sink someday. She can’t explain it—not without remembering. And since the world came to an end, taking memories and lives in equal measure, remembering is the one hardship Kiddo has not been forced to endure.

But the city wants Kiddo to remember: at the heart of the fire in the Burning End is a story that only Kiddo can tell—and only Kiddo can finish.

Ghost City is an unusual work of literary fiction with a touch of magical realism, and a coming of age story for any generation.

The Hierophant (Arcana Series: Book I)

Print

Demons are watching you. They move invisible through our world, hunting for rare prey: most humans can’t see the monsters that lurk in the dark, and as long as you can’t see them, they can’t hurt you.

But Ana sees the demons. Creatures once found only in bedtime stories told by her late mother have crept from the shadows, whispering her name, stirring ancient magic in her blood.

On the day her tarot deck foretells a disturbing change, Ana encounters an uncanny young man who literally stops her heart. Trebor has strange powers, and an even stranger quest, and for some reason wants to help her. But the closer Trebor gets to unlocking Ana’s power, the more important–and dangerous–his own quest becomes. And in a world haunted by demons determined to find the key to their empire, there is much more at stake than one girl’s soul.

Perfect for readers who loved Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and BoneThe Hierophant is the first extraordinary adventure in a new paranormal young adult series, certain to captivate, disturb, and enchant..

The Tower (Arcana Series: Book II)

Also available in print!

Ana Flynn just made a deal with the Devil, but she hasn’t lost her soul—yet.

In exchange for bringing her best friend back from the dead, Ana has no choice but to return to the hellish world of Sheol—a world that has been the backdrop to all of her nightmares since she narrowly escaped it, well over a year ago. But this time, Ana is trapped in a sentient prison school that defies the laws of space and time, a place her new demonic classmates call the Tower. And once you enter the Tower, there is only one way out: graduation.

While Ana wants nothing more than to return to what’s left of her life back home, her freedom can only come at a price: in order to graduate, she must find a way to face her greatest fears, and embrace the dark magic of Sheol—a magic that will transform her, forever.

Ana was human when she entered the Tower. Will she leave a monster?

In this dark, stunning sequel to The Hierophant, the stakes are higher than ever before as Ana returns to the underworld of the Arcana to meet her own demons, face to face.

One thought on “Books

%d bloggers like this: